Sign up below to join our newsletter.
The Cameo is one of the oldest surviving cinemas in Scotland, and probably the oldest with its original interior decoration intact, making it a unique and very welcoming place to see a film.
Opening as the King's Cinema in 1914 (named after the nearby King's Theatre) as a 673-seater, the auditorium sloped gently down towards a mirrored screen which was the first of its kind in Scotland.
Taking over an adjacent shop unit allowed a Milk Bar to be added and in 1963 it obtained the first cinema drinks licence in Edinburgh. Still today, the bar is a key part of the Cameo experience.
Click here for the Cameo website futher details.
Parks and Outdoor Spaces (3)
Car Parks (8)
Visitor Attractions (25)
Edinburgh Festivals & Events (19)
Travel and Weather (10)
Sport & Leisure (18)
Health, Beauty and Well-being (9)
All rights reserved